Support Us


We know there are a lot of great nonprofit projects in Park County that deserve your support, so we appreciate your contribution as an investment in the intellectual and artistic life of our community

Donating to Elk River Arts & Lectures makes it possible for us to offer an array of free and low-cost programs that broaden the landscape of ideas in our rural community. We are a small nonprofit organization and every donation helps support programs that provide youth and adults opportunities to express themselves creatively and engage with new ideas.

Donate online by clicking the button below, or you may send a check to Elk River Arts & Lectures, PO Box 2212, Livingston, Montana 59047.


Here, in brief, is how Elk River Arts & Lectures funds are spent:


Pays for posters for an event.


Buys dinner for a visiting author.


Pays for one night’s lodging for a visiting author (any visit requires at least two nights).


Pays for a modest honorarium for a regional author.


Pays for an author’s plane ticket.


Covers the modest honorarium for a nationally recognized author.


Funds one-quarter of a seasonal lecture series.


Covers basic costs of one Visiting Writers program.

Become a Supporter

Please consider helping us continue and expand our programs during the 2021 – 2022 season at one of the following levels. Or become a Sustaining Donor with a monthly donation in the amount of your choice.

Book Lover

Up to $500

Fearless Reader

$500 – $999

Esteemed Scholar

$1,000 – $2,999

Learned Professor

$3,000 – $4,900

Literary Saint


To All Our 2020-2021 Supporters

Thank you

Book Lovers

Karen Auvenin
Bangtail Press
Marc Beaudin
Jacqueline Brennan
Anne Buckley
Mary Clare
Dan Bailey’s Outdoor Co.
Patrick & Lyn Dougherty
Katherine Dunlap
John Feckanin
Charles Finn
Betsy Gaines Quammen
John Gayusky

Tami Haaland
Audrey Hall
Paulette “Po” Hall
Jenny Harbine & Alex Rate
Lisa Harreld
Wendy Heckles
Johnathan Hettinger
Janie Camp Hjortsberg
Marian Hjortsberg
Max & Anna Hjortsberg
Joseph Hoch
Bob & Sally Hughes
Evelyn Jackson

Nancy Kessler
Catherine & Jesse Logan
Matt’s Old Fashioned Butcher Shop
Bruce & Claire McKnight
Scott & Jennifer McMillion
Gail Meakins
Elizabeth & Andrew Mitchell
Robin Ogata
Michael Parker
Donna Patrick
Laurel Peacock
Phyllis Peacock

Jamie & Steve Potenberg
Linnea & Glen Pritchard
Susan Regele & Ron Bayly
Rita Rozier
Pamela Schiffer
Lisa Talcott
Kate Todd, in memory of Stan Todd
Torrey House Press
Dan & Lynn Vermillion
Jeff Welch and Kelly Niles
Connie Wieneke

Fearless Readers

Mike and Melissa Atkinson
Joanne Berghold
Thomas and Kathleen Blurock
Jeff & Susan Bridges
Cutthroat: A Journal of the Arts
Bob Ebinger & Robin Hoggan Ebinger
Elk River Books
The Gourmet Cellar
Susan Henshaw Jones
High Desert Journal
Montana Quarterly
Stewart Parker
Suzanne Rancourt
Parks Reece
Lucinda Reinold
Lisa Snow
William Zanoni Trust

Esteemed Scholars

Kathleen & Thomas Blurock
CMarie Fuhrman
Ron Garrett
Jamey Gittings
Dominic Guida
Jennifer Jones
Craig Lancaster
J. Drew Lanham
Humanities Montana
Sandra Lambert
Marcia McCrum
Doug & Andrea Peacock
Printing For Less
Aaron Schuerr
Ruby Stroschein, in memory
of Mary Ann Reese
Maryanne Vollers & Bill Campbell

Literary Saints

Chico Hot Springs
Deborah Erdman
Park County Community Foundation

Support Literary Livingston

Make a Donation Now